The Village of Riverdale is governed by a Village President (usually referred to as Mayor) and a 6-member Board of Trustees. The Trustees, Village President, and Village Clerk are elected at-large to 4-year terms.

Lawrence L. Jackson: Mayor
Karen Holcomb: Clerk
Bradley Smith: Trustee
Rodrick Jefferson: Trustee
Brenda Williams: Trustee
Cassandra Riley-Pinkney: Trustee
Erik LeVere: Trustee
Gregory Lewis: Trustee

The Mayor and Trustees are responsible for setting all policies for the Village as well as enacting municipal laws that govern the Village of Riverdale.